PDA

View Full Version : button\link to database


bmroczek
06-21-2007, 04:42 PM
Good morning,

I am trying to get a button\link to submit specific information to an Access database and have hit a stump.

I would like the button to submit a simple yes to an access database. If a user completes a certain section and hits the finish button, the page should submit a yes to the database and then go to a complete.asp page.

Would someone be so kind as to assist me on this?

davidj
06-22-2007, 07:00 AM
i would love to but im a php man

bmroczek
06-22-2007, 03:05 PM
Thank you kindly for the offer.

davidj
06-22-2007, 03:26 PM
go on

try your hand at PHP

n the words of father ted....

go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on

bmroczek
06-22-2007, 04:39 PM
I don't want to reinvent the wheel at this time. php is a powerful tool, but i am not ready to learn yet another language. html\xhtml\css\asp\java are good enough for me right now.

when i take the plunge you will be bombarded with questions....hahaha

:mrgreen: