PDA

View Full Version : open up an existing website with DW, how?


3dmaya
05-21-2007, 05:00 PM
After uninstall dreamweaver CS3, I decided go back to dreamweaver 8.2
because this one has less trouble than cs3. but I made the website with cs3
After fresh installation DW 8.2 how can I open up my existing website?



any help please.







sorry about that simple question. sometime simple question can give you a big drama.

any idee?

Ricky55
05-21-2007, 08:15 PM
Just define a new site in dreamweaver 8.

Go to the site pull down menu and select manage sites
select to create a new site eneter the location of the site (where your index.htnl file is) specify your FTP details and your're good to go.

Thats it

Ricky55

3dmaya
05-22-2007, 02:49 AM
thanks ricky 55 . it is done, perfect.