PDA

View Full Version : Dreamweaver Problem since using it in Vista


enterprise
04-25-2007, 04:37 PM
Hi.

I got this problem in Dreamweaver 8 since I'm using it in Vista Ultimate.
If I enter the FTP server and password I can connect and everything is working like it should, only if I close Dreamweaver and open it again then I can't connect to the server because I have to enter the FTP password again.
It wont save this info like I'm used to.
Anybody here can help me out that I don't have to enter this information again and again every time I open Dreamweaver?

Thanks in advance,
Tommy

davidj
04-25-2007, 04:53 PM
ah.. the first vista <> dreamweaver bug

no not really. This has been a headache for some people for some time and its happening on XP as well

first check for any updates. There is a patch available for dreamweaver

then try exporting the site then open the output (.ste) file in notepad and hardcode your password info in that file then save it and import it back into dreamweaver

try these first

enterprise
04-25-2007, 06:12 PM
Hi.

Thanks for your reply but I exported the site entered the password in notepad and imported it again but still the same thing.
Where can I check for an update from inside Dreamweaver?
Maybe this will help or please tell me where I can download this patch.

Thanks again,

Tommy

P.S.
By the way where is the file saved in the systen that contains the FTP login info, maybe I can fix in there.

davidj
04-25-2007, 06:18 PM
go to adobe to look for update patch

enterprise
04-25-2007, 06:27 PM
.......ok, thanks I will do that.
Hope this will solve the issue.
Thanks again.........Tommy.......