PDA

View Full Version : php includes


dazzclub
04-16-2007, 11:01 AM
hi guys,

i would like to use php inlcude on my page.

when i put in the <?php include("includes/header.php"); ?>, the coding all goes red. but when i view it it looks okay, well kind of.

i also put in the absolute path of where the header is to see if the path was wrong but this didnt help.

on the header page is just a banner gif. ive taken out some of the index page code for you to have a look

<div id="container">
<div id="holder">

<div id="headerHolder"><?php include("includes/header.php"); ?></div>
<div id="smallBanner"></div>
<div id="LeftNavigationHolder"></div>
<div id="TopRightFlashBanner"></div>
<div id="RightFlashVertBanner"></div>
<div id="ContentHolder"></div>

</div>
</div>


could anyone tell me where i am going wrong please??

cheers

dazzclub
04-16-2007, 03:44 PM
I dont think I`ve solved it as i put the include files in the same folder as the index file.

that`ll do for now, but i have to sort it out, as this could become messy.

davidj
04-16-2007, 07:20 PM
you sure you have a includes directory

spelt correctly