PDA

View Full Version : Including Code in Posts


fwr1000
04-08-2007, 12:16 PM
How does one include code in a post so that it shows in the body of the post in the "window" within the message?

Fred

davidj
04-08-2007, 02:48 PM
dont you have code buttons when writing a post ??

if your account dosent have this feature then i will chat to the boss to see if your allowed it (cant see why not)

in the mean time you can use the code tags to wrap your examples


<code] // replace the < with [
//////// code here ////////
</code]// replace the < with [

fwr1000
04-08-2007, 03:20 PM
Don't see a "code" button on either the new post or post reply page. I did notice under posting rules that HTML code is Off. Not sure if this is applicable or not.

thnx
Fred

davidj
04-08-2007, 03:24 PM
is this not a user setting from your config page

fwr1000
04-08-2007, 03:46 PM
That was it. Went into the CP and under Edit options you can spec which type of reply. My was plain text, changed it to enhanced and now code option is available.
thnx again
Fred