PDA

View Full Version : WAMP and apache


qazwsxedc
04-01-2007, 10:09 AM
My wamp sats that all services are running but that the server is offline, how can i make the server online?

Thanks in advance

davidj
04-01-2007, 10:19 AM
its off line because your working on your machne and its locked down from the world

its in development mode

you want dont want to open it up live so people can access it?

qazwsxedc
04-01-2007, 10:49 AM
Then i guess the problem i'm having echoing databse figures is down to where the server is pointing as we talked about 2 days ago.

qazwsxedc
04-01-2007, 11:17 AM
CAn you tell me if i need to put my SQL manager lite in the WAMP folder?

davidj
04-01-2007, 11:49 AM
im sorry but you are not of a level where this is going to be any use to you

i cant set this up for you

if you cant get this to work from the tutorials you going to have to ask some one to do this for you