PDA

View Full Version : Background dissapearing in Template made Safari page

tatianaharper
03-27-2007, 06:50 AM
Hello,

I am a Newbie, I am using DW MX. I have made a template from a regular HTML page. Everything seems to work great until I make a page from this template. Then in Safari the template comes up without the background attached. It works just fine in Firefox and IE. What little piece of code am I missing that lets the background show up in Safari?

I am using a CSS to try to do this. Here is the code

<style type="text/css">
<!--
@import url(../muses.css);
body {
background-image: url(../musesbackground.gif);
}
.style1 {color: #FFFFFF}
.style2 {font-family: Geneva, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif}
.style3 {color: #006600}
.style4 {color: #003300}
a:link {
color: #0066CC;
}
a:visited {
color: #003300;
}
-->
</style>
<script language="JavaScript" type="text/JavaScript">

I even tried adding it into the body tag-