PDA

View Full Version : change color of invisible links

musicfreak
03-24-2007, 08:21 PM
Hello,
I'm a newbie and would appreciate some help. I'm just learning HTML. I'm helping a friend with her website. She has a website where the files were designed for her and then we just uploaded them to her website and she can do what she wants with them. On her home page I wanted to add a news feed. When I added the newsfeed the links were blue and I want them to be green like the rest of her site. How do I change the color of these links. The link its self is not in the HTML.
This is the code:

<font color="#009933" size="5">Current Gardening News</font>
<!-- Fresh Content.net newsfeed coding begins -->
<script type="text/javascript"
src="<A href="http://www.freshcontent.net/gardening_news_feed.php"></script">http://www.freshcontent.net/gardening_news_feed.php"></script>
<br>
Headlines by <a
href=http://www.freshcontent.net/directory/home/gardening_news.html><font color="#009933">Fresh
Content.net</font></a>
<!-- Fresh Content.net newsfeed coding ends -->
After adding the code, I went in and put the title 'Current Gardening News' and it automatically made it green. But the links to the newsfeed don't show here so I don't know how to alter them from blue to green. I was able to change Freshcontent.net to green as it gave me that link in my HTML.

Someone from the news site said I have to do this:

You can't change the destination URL in anyway. But you can certainly change the color of the link. But doing so can be tricky when the color of the links of your page are dictated by your page's css coding. In other words, there is probably coding either in your heading (between the <head> and </head> tags) or in a separate css file that is telling your page that it MUST use the color blue for all the pages links. So you need to find where that coding is and edit it.