PDA

View Full Version : Anchors doesn't work


jeffmcbride
03-22-2007, 08:35 AM
This is my scenario: I have a flash button in dreamweaver. I clicked on it and created an anchor. I named the anchor "office". I have a heading called "Office" somewhere down my page. So, I highlighted it, typed in "#office" in the "Link" box, but when I tested pressing the flash button called "Office", it doesn't work!

Andromeda
03-22-2007, 09:28 AM
Hello Jeff

Are you able to show us some code so that we may better help you?

jeffmcbride
03-22-2007, 01:18 PM
Hi,
Thanks very much for helping me. I have replaced the flash buttons with text, as I found out that flash buttons do not work with anchors.