PDA

View Full Version : Couple of problems with a form

jameshuk
03-20-2007, 01:35 PM
Hi Guys,

I have a couple of problems with a form I am working on.

1. If you press enter at any time it tries to send the form.... rather than jsut move onto the next section of the form(possible to change?)

2. I have a checkbox and i want to make it so that ticking it is required for the form to send. I jsut cannot work out how to do this?

Any help is VERY much appreciated!! I am a newbie at all this so the most basic explanation the better thanks"!

domedia
03-20-2007, 02:08 PM
Hi James and welcome to the forums!

1. This is how forms are supposed to work. If you change it, people will not be able to use your forms. In forms, the tab key sends you to the next section, and the enter key sends the form.

2. How did you try to do it? Code? URL?

jameshuk
03-20-2007, 02:21 PM
Hi James and welcome to the forums!

1. This is how forms are supposed to work. If you change it, people will not be able to use your forms. In forms, the tab key sends you to the next section, and the enter key sends the form.

2. How did you try to do it? Code? URL?

Hi and thanks for the response!

In answer to question 2. I have searched the internet for an explanantion without luck. Aside from that I tried through Dreamweaver and the behaviours panel but it didnt recognise my checkbox as something that could be considered required..... any suggestions are welcome!!!

It is for something along the lines of a terms and conditions ie. "click here to confirm you have read this statement" I jsut want it so they cannot send the form without ticking it!

Thanks!

davidj
03-20-2007, 02:25 PM
how are you processing the form data?

what language are you using

jameshuk
03-20-2007, 02:35 PM
Am processing the form using formail and the form itself was written in dreamweaver using with html.

Thanks!

davidj
03-20-2007, 02:44 PM