PDA

View Full Version : HTML Rollover - with no underline?


JonnyQ_81
02-01-2007, 10:26 PM
Hi Guys:)

Basically I want to have a list of what graphic design work I do etc..

BRANDING
PRINT

ETC..

BUt when I type in and want to use it as a Link to the other page it does this..


BRANDING
PRINT

It doesnt let me have no underline and choose to have the fonts in the 2 colours I want?

Please help:)

edbr
02-02-2007, 02:53 AM
If you look in css windows>css styles. select all, select and then click edit ( the pencil icon) select type, tick none. You can also choose colour from this panel.

Stainless69
02-03-2007, 03:55 AM
You can also go to Modify/Page Properties and choose links tab and at the bottom where it says "underline style:", you can choose how you want the links to present themselves.

JonnyQ_81
02-05-2007, 02:16 PM
thanks guys:)

JonnyQ_81
02-08-2007, 09:36 PM
When I go ontpo page properties section, there is NO TAB/OPTION to change the underline etc...????????????????????????

Please help

Stainless69
02-09-2007, 01:25 AM
I'm using Dreamweaver 8. When I have the page properties box up, I can click links and at the bottom where it says "Underline style:", you can change it in the drop down box.

JonnyQ_81
02-09-2007, 02:31 PM
I'm using Dreamweaver 8. When I have the page properties box up, I can click links and at the bottom where it says "Underline style:", you can change it in the drop down box.


I have MX and it doesnt give me that option:(

have you got a screenshot example please?

thanks

kona72
02-09-2007, 03:13 PM
Please see screen shots.... I think it is pretty self explanatory from them. If you have and other questions just post them...

Thanks!

JonnyQ_81
02-09-2007, 04:25 PM
thanks for help, BUT i dont even get that tab at bottom of the page:(

kona72
02-09-2007, 04:36 PM
choose from the top menu

modify>page properties

JonnyQ_81
02-09-2007, 04:43 PM
Its still (

sorry to be a pain

d a v e
02-09-2007, 05:11 PM
use css rather than the page properties