PDA

View Full Version : js toggle problem


chriskq
01-29-2007, 03:23 AM
Hi all,
still working on a site for my designer friend. and i've goten stuck on a js toggle issue.
on http://redro.com.au/TEST/work.php
only the numbered tabs 1,2 and 5,6 work. Im not sure why the others dont work (they have the image in the appropriate id in the css)

all the js is inline so id be grateful if anyone cud have a look

davidj
01-29-2007, 06:22 AM
cant see why this isnt working

i see you have the images that your swapping as BMP's???

check the naming conventions and also try using JPG's

Your not getting any JS errors! weird...

//************

create 8 blank images and number them. no1 > no8

get the first one working then clone what you have in the js so that the no1 image appears when you mouseover 1 > 8
Then just change the image name call to reflect the other images

chriskq
01-29-2007, 07:59 AM
stupid noob error

i slap myself

davidj
01-29-2007, 08:48 AM
The quality of your work cancels out any nubee oversight

its really really nice.