PDA

View Full Version : linking externally


daveball
01-23-2007, 07:44 PM
Hi its been a while since I have used dw and I am a bit rusty.
I have a simple website www.irishwebcreations.com and on the company page I want to change the 3 sites I have linked.
When I try to do this by highlighting the text and inserting the http://www.propertysteps.ie and save it and then upload it I am getting an error maessage saying that firefox cannot recognice the protocol.
When I hightlight the others which are working fine I am getting this in the link sapce # and no other link address, I cant remember what I did originally can any one help me, please and thanks

ramandeep
01-23-2007, 08:05 PM
<a href="htpp://www.propertysteps.ie" onclick="MM_openBrWindow('http://www.celtictraveller.com','','toolbar=yes,location= yes,status=yes,menubar=yes,scrollbars=yes,resizabl e=yes,width=500,height=450')"><br />

http instead of htpp

davidj
01-23-2007, 09:13 PM
am i missing something but i couldnt find the javascript function

onclick="MM_openBrWindow('http....


is this me not seeing the wood for the trees