PDA

View Full Version : New window location


orso
01-13-2007, 08:49 PM
Hi I was wonding if I could change where the location of a pop widow pops up. It pops up in the top left corner now. I want it to pop up somewhere in the middle. Here is what i did to create it. Thanks

How to create & edit Pop-Up Windows

Pop-Up Windows can be easily created using the 'Open Browser Window' of the Dreamweaver behaviors panel. You can give the URL and set the window properties using the 'Open Browser Window' dialog box.

For Example: Click here for live Demo

To create a pop-up window for any link, create the link (either text / image) using '#', select it and then open the Behaviors panel (Shift+F3).
Click the Add (+) button and select 'Open Browser Window' from the Actions pop-up menu.
Select the URL to be opened and set the window properties, say width, height, attributes (Navigation toolbar, Location toolbar, Status bar, Menu bar, Scrollbars as needed, Resize handles) and a name.
To edit a pop-up window, select the link and then double-click the 'Open Browser Window' in the Actions column of the Behaviors panel to make the necessary changes.
Save and test your file in a web browser. That's it you've learnt how to create pop-up windows using Dreamweaver Behaviours.

davidj
01-13-2007, 09:08 PM
Hi I was wonding if I could change where the location of a pop widow pops up


they pop up everywhere after there husbands are dead!!!!

sorry

i couldnt resist

orso
01-13-2007, 09:11 PM
ill give you that one.

domedia
01-13-2007, 10:19 PM
If I remember right there's an old extension in the Dreamweaver Exchange http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/exchange/ for this. The exchange is down for the moment, but if you search there later, there should be that one plus a couple of other maybe.

kate
01-14-2007, 09:34 AM
There does'nt seem to be an option in DW8 for positioning the Behavior..hmmm..

This site may be useful though, gives more detail for the behaviour:

http://www.linecraft.com/autoresize/help.php

davidj
01-14-2007, 10:19 AM
here you go

just change the left and top attributes
also change the the index.php to the page you want to load


<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1" />
<title>Untitled Document</title>
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">
function popup() {
window.open("index.php","msg","height=200,width=200,left=500,top=500");
}

</script>
</head>
<body>
<form>
<input type="button" value="Open Window" onclick="popup()">
</form>
</body>
</html>