PDA

View Full Version : batch processing images


chriskq
01-04-2007, 07:45 AM
i dont really use fireworksthat often, but i have it. So i'd like to batch re-size a whole folder of images by say 50% (so they would reduce by half width and height in pixels)

i havnt actually tried it yet, for some reason im procrastinating here on the puter at home... it was a big day at work.

thanks for any pointers

davidj
01-04-2007, 07:50 AM
never touched it really

i prefer Photoshop which has an excellent batch processing system in the form of actions

domedia
01-04-2007, 01:11 PM
This should work in Fireworks:

-Go to File -> Batch Process
-Select the files you wish to resize and click "Add" and "Next"
-Doubleclick on "Scale"
-select size etc, make one a variable to keep the result from becoming distorted
-"next" -> "batch"

Andromeda
01-04-2007, 05:31 PM
I never knew this existed! This is going to make my life so much easier.
Thanks for the question chrisq
Thanks for the answer domedia!

davidj
01-04-2007, 05:33 PM
err what about me

i feel neglected!

domedia
01-04-2007, 05:38 PM
err what about me

i feel neglected!

ok then....

Thank you for letting us know about your personal preferences :mrgreen:

Andromeda
01-04-2007, 05:40 PM
Absoluetly. DITTO DITTO!

chriskq
01-08-2007, 04:46 AM
worked a charm.
forget to reply earlier.... works so much better for uploading ur pics to flickr
thanks