PDA

View Full Version : using php does anybody now much about access levels?


nanny
12-05-2006, 07:53 AM
Hi,
I have a website where there is a:
Directory/classifieds - free access and use
Article manager - free access and use
CV Register - free access and use
CV Search - paid access and limited use
Job Ad - paid access and limited use

I am trying to have one register and login and these types of access.
The paid ones are where I feel confused about.
If my shopping cart takes the payment and keeps it secure for me to retrieve for offline payments, do I use a session variable to change the access level and how does that work?
Thanks for your time.

davidj
12-05-2006, 08:32 AM
I am building an Account Manager including access levels tutorial

This will be done this week

kona72
12-05-2006, 04:11 PM
Hey DJ,

Is it too much to say I love You!!!!

You rock buddy!

I have to say that you truly make this forum one of the best i have come across. People like you that selflessly give and give and give and have no expectations of return are hard to come by...

The tutorials that you have and are still creating are GREAT!!!

THANK YOU!!!

davidj
12-05-2006, 04:21 PM
err im banking on one of you guys being a multimillionare

and expressing kindness in bling

nanny
12-05-2006, 10:11 PM
Thanks DJ
Looking forward to it.