PDA

View Full Version : Is this excepted?


Creative Insanity
09-26-2006, 04:08 AM
As you know I have gone to div/css sites, but is it excepted that if you are pulling a heap of database to place a table in your content div?

I am doing a helpdesk application for a person and because there is going to be a vast amount of data in the future I want to display that data in a tidy, easy to read format all nicely aligned, so I thought of using a table cause divs are not the best to display large amounts of data as I find.

If it is not excepted to use a table is there a manner that this can be done tidy and all inline nicely with divs? I have tried and it displays horrid.

ranjan
09-26-2006, 04:17 AM
whats the data like, tables are for organized data.

Creative Insanity
09-26-2006, 06:34 AM
Well I guess you could call it organized.
I was going to use one for the ticket content. Just thought it would look neater that was all. Don't want to, but I feel it could be the best way to display it in a tidy manner.

davidj
09-26-2006, 07:34 AM
tables were included for that purpose

its a home for tabular data which is what a table was intended for

comon table buddy... dont jump ship just yet

Creative Insanity
09-26-2006, 08:24 AM
I already have jumped ship DJ.. I got sick of the hard wooden beds and those sick size mattresess would just too nice to resist on the MS CSS LOL.

domedia
09-26-2006, 01:53 PM
I just want to chime in here and agree :)
Tables are legit tags and should absolutely be used on webpages, for tabular data.