PDA

View Full Version : pop up windows


fodder
08-02-2006, 10:57 PM
i should really know this by now but i dont:

i want to be able to have one pop up but it changes when a link is clicked on. I dont want the user to have to close multiple windows but instead the pop up is refreshed.

what code do i need to use to be able to do this?

Creative Insanity
08-02-2006, 11:44 PM
For you first popup create a name for it and for the rest target that name.

chriskq
08-03-2006, 12:26 AM
would that work CI even if the user hasnt orginally clicked on the 'host' pop up link. So if they click on the the target pop up link and the window isnt open will the click just be void ?

domedia
08-03-2006, 01:49 PM
would that work CI even if the user hasnt orginally clicked on the 'host' pop up link. So if they click on the the target pop up link and the window isnt open will the click just be void ? It will work, but not as you described it though. It will work like a regular pop-up window that does what fodder wanted.

fodder
08-05-2006, 09:16 AM
another slight question: is it possible to make the pop up always appear on top of the page. Ive done it but as the pop up is small and you can see the original page i am they can click one of the links but it goes to the pop up but it doesnt come to the top as desired.

is there some sort of code that will allow me to get what i want?

cheers!