PDA

View Full Version : layer keeps going to the top

collins
06-28-2006, 04:13 PM
hi there,

I used to do this fine but for some reason - when I am trying to place a layer - for positioning a photo or soem text - when I click on the function the layer appears but keeps going to the top of the page and I can not seem to move it either - is someone able to explain what is going on here? Please?

mrclark0
06-28-2006, 05:32 PM
hi there,

I used to do this fine but for some reason - when I am trying to place a layer - for positioning a photo or soem text - when I click on the function the layer appears but keeps going to the top of the page and I can not seem to move it either - is someone able to explain what is going on here? Please?

It sounds like the positioning is set to relative. (although I'm a novice at this).

One of the other posts on the site mentioned something about relative and absolute positioning, that's how I learned about it.

You might try opening the CSS panel and checking to see what the positioning on the layer is set to.

collins
06-29-2006, 03:10 PM
hi there - thanks for your mail and help.

I can't seem to locate the part you are talking about - anyhow - what happened is that I went in to css and clicked twice on a font aspect - this has changed my interface to all showing only code - the buttons for flipping to showing code and design are greyed in and unclickable - how can I get back to what was a good boy of dreamweaver???!!

mrclark0
06-29-2006, 04:31 PM
hi there - thanks for your mail and help.

I can't seem to locate the part you are talking about - anyhow - what happened is that I went in to css and clicked twice on a font aspect - this has changed my interface to all showing only code - the buttons for flipping to showing code and design are greyed in and unclickable - how can I get back to what was a good boy of dreamweaver???!!

greyed out an unclickable?