PDA

View Full Version : 2 Questions Regarding publsihing 4 html documents as 1 websi

unknowncsd
06-21-2006, 07:12 PM
Ok.
I have dreamweaver 8 and I use it to create 4 html pages, because i want to create a website which will consits of the 4 html pages.

My question is how via dreamweaver if posible, do i upload the files onto my host?

Also, how do 'connet' the pages so my home page will show up 1st when u type in t6beats.com?

thanks

ps I am new to dreamweaver

chriskq
06-22-2006, 01:35 AM
yes u are new to dreamweaver.
u need to download a ftp program to upload ur html fiels to the server

go to www.download.com search for filezilla. thats a easy one to use (and free)

then connect to your server (u will need all the ftp details) and upload your pages and images

edbr
06-22-2006, 03:23 AM
If you name your "homepage' index.html, it will auto matically be selected as default

dthomsen8
06-22-2006, 10:31 AM
Ok.
I have dreamweaver 8 and I use it to create 4 html pages, because i want to create a website which will consits of the 4 html pages.

My question is how via dreamweaver if posible, do i upload the files onto my host?

Also, how do 'connet' the pages so my home page will show up 1st when u type in t6beats.com?

thanks

ps I am new to dreamweaver

Go to "Site" and then "Manage Sites" and "New" to define a site, and "Edit" to set the remote information. Dreamweaver can publish to a web hosting company without the need of any FTP program. Although some developers prefer their favorite FTP program, I have always found the DW feature to work just fine for me.

Next you need to get a web hosting company and a domain name, to be able to publish at all. Are you ready with those?

unknowncsd
06-22-2006, 10:54 PM
Ok I did all of that.
I got all my files via dreamweaver and I uploaded them onto my host (netfirms)
but i have a promblem
when i go to t6beats.com my domain name it tells me that i should