PDA

View Full Version : colour keeps reverting

collins
06-21-2006, 05:58 PM
Hi there,

I am using a template - one of dreamweaver's own css styles. However problem is that after I have changed the colour of soem text and then go and do another function such as linking text in another area to another page - the colour on the unrelated part of the page reverts back to the original coulour! I have tried many times - even going in to the panel groups for css and changing it there - but it just keeps reverting back.

any ideas?

Collins

chriskq
06-22-2006, 02:42 AM
open the css.

if ur link text is in a

tag u need to specify its other states.
eg:

a {
text-decoration: none;
color: #666;
}

a:hover {
text-decoration: underline;
color: #0cf;
}

collins
06-28-2006, 04:04 PM
Hi there - thanks for your reply,

But I'm afraid I am a complete novice and have not really understood what you meant. I now have a different problem as well - I trie dot save soem text in snippets and then when I tried to save teh whole file - the page reverted in to some other kind of mode and I appear to have lost the styles I had used - it has got a very drab appearance to the text now.

can you advise any further - please??

d a v e
06-28-2006, 05:17 PM
post a link to the page so we can see ;)

collins
06-29-2006, 04:56 PM
o.k - thanks

I think I have just managed to sort this out - bascially - the font colour must be addressed at the css and secondly - although it may not seem obvious - the one abbreviated 'a' actually stands for the text colour - anyway it worked in terms of changing the link colours so that they also appear when published just like they originally appeared only the dreamweaver interface.

dthomsen8
06-30-2006, 02:19 PM
o.k - thanks