PDA

View Full Version : Iframes

Trust Reality
06-16-2006, 01:37 AM
So i got my new Mac and I'm working on a website. I went to go look at a page and my Iframe is in the top right. It will not move at all. Is there a way to change this? Is there a way to convert everything to a table with the Iframe code in? Thank you.

chriskq
06-16-2006, 04:10 AM
im no iframe expert - but can i ask why are u using iframes?
what are you wishing to achieve using them?

im a young developer, but from what i've heard stay away from frames is the general response when u ask about frames.

Trust Reality
06-16-2006, 06:15 AM
I will be maintaining this site over the summer and it's for the portfolio page so there will be more photos to go in and it just helps keep it orginized.

HeadAche
06-16-2006, 10:37 AM
Steer clear of frames without a question. I think iFrames are slightly better when used in moderation.

I dont think you should have a problem putting the iFrame content into a table or table cell instead. There will be a html page linked to the iFrame (just like normal frame sets). Find this page and just copy and paste the content into a table/cell.

Trust Reality
06-17-2006, 11:55 PM
Would it just be what i'm veiwing my site in? I'm using Safari because thats what came with my mac.

dthomsen8
06-18-2006, 04:04 AM
So i got my new Mac and I'm working on a website. I went to go look at a page and my Iframe is in the top right. It will not move at all. Is there a way to change this? Is there a way to convert everything to a table with the Iframe code in? Thank you.

First, using an IFRAME is not the same as using a FRAMESET.

Second, you can almost certainly accomplish the same result with CSS and tables instead of an IFRAME in terms of layout.

Since you don't describe just what you are doing in any detail, that is all I can say for now.

dthomsen8
06-18-2006, 04:08 AM
Would it just be what i'm veiwing my site in? I'm using Safari because thats what came with my mac.