PDA

View Full Version : newbie needs help - radio buttons

bubblegum
05-14-2006, 02:12 PM
Hi - I'm new to dreamweaver and all this sql stuff :oops:

I have managed to make a site but I need some help with some radio buttons:

I have five lines of text each with four different options the user can choose (they choose one option from each line of blah blah blah text). I then have four text options for each line. Each option has a radio button next to it so the user can choose the option they want for each line.

blah blah blah - Option1 - Option2 - Option3 - Option4

The blah blah blah is from a field in my sql table and the text for my options 1 - 4 are also fields from my table. They are all repeated via a 'repeat region' set out in a table on my form. but heres my problem:

If I add the radio buttons and call them Q1, Q2, Q3, Q4 when they get repeated and I end up with all 20 buttons (four for each line as required) I can't choose one from each line going across but I can choose just one going downwards but thats the opposite to what I need.

If I call them all Q1 I can only choose one at a time out of the 20 I have

Any ideas? :D

dthomsen8
05-14-2006, 05:30 PM
Hi - I'm new to dreamweaver and all this sql stuff
Any ideas? :D

Are you recording the results of your form with MySQL?

Are you using PHP?

Can you provide a URL or post the HTML resulting from Dreamweaver form creation?

You don't provide enough information for a more helpful reply. You certainly should be able to have radio buttons to choose from on each of the lines.

bubblegum
05-14-2006, 05:44 PM
Hi - sorry I have added an attachment to show what i'm trying to do it might explain a little better. I'm using dreamweaver with a little php and I have some tables in sql

I have a row containing four colums each containing a recordset and a radiobutton