PDA

View Full Version : Help on Dropdown and Database query


Stevis2002
04-29-2006, 02:54 PM
Hi all,

This is my first post, so glad to meet u all :)

Anyway.

I have data stored in a database under categories.
What i want to do is make a page that gets called with an id to choose which category to show....eg...http://www.xxxxxxxxxxxx.com/view.php?id=n.
Trouble is, when i try that, it shows nothing up.
I have a dynamic table to hold the entries in, and i have a recordset which selects the name and the title, filtered by the name, and begins with url parameter.

Is this all i have to do to the view page?

Many Thanks,
Steve

Stevis2002
04-30-2006, 07:25 PM
Anyone takers please? :lol:

dthomsen8
04-30-2006, 09:04 PM
Hi all,

This is my first post, so glad to meet u all :)

Anyway.

I have data stored in a database under categories.
What i want to do is make a page that gets called with an id to choose which category to show....eg...http://www.xxxxxxxxxxxx.com/view.php?id=n.
Trouble is, when i try that, it shows nothing up.
I have a dynamic table to hold the entries in, and i have a recordset which selects the name and the title, filtered by the name, and begins with url parameter.

Is this all i have to do to the view page?

Many Thanks,
Steve


You provide us with very little information here. I see that you are using PHP, but are you also using MySQL for the database? You really have to provide more definite information for anyone to be of help to you.