PDA

View Full Version : Is my site ugly or unatractive in any way?

Nationwide
04-05-2006, 05:47 PM
Hello all. I am relatively new to the web programming world and manage a website for a RV dealer.

www.nationwiderv.com

I feel like I need some constructive criticism on my site. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Matt

dthomsen8
04-05-2006, 10:41 PM
Hello all. I am relatively new to the web programming world and manage a website for a RV dealer.

www.nationwiderv.com

I feel like I need some constructive criticism on my site. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Matt

Every web site should have a DOCTYPE before the <html> tag, and a language specification following the <head> tag. See the source code of this web site (view > source in the browser) for an example, but most web sites do have these minimum specifications.

Once you have the DOCTYPE and language specified, then go to www.w3.org to validate your HTML. You have a good start, keep going.

johnph77
04-06-2006, 12:42 AM
Nationwide -

In my browser and resolution the table with the schedule of hours merge into the text immediately above. I don't have time right now to check the code to find out why this happened, but will do so later and get back with you.

"RV" is expressed three differnt ways on the page - "RV", "R.V." and "R.v.". IMHO, that should always be "RV". Be consistent throughout, whichever you choose.

Links in the left hand column would look better boldfaced. "F&Q" should be "FAQ".

Good legibility - easily read by these older eyes.

Nice start - go for it.

davidj
04-06-2006, 05:03 PM
come on guys.. Help him out ...

ok
Your site has an air of amature about it
you need to get some design ideas...
Look at your competition. You will find good and bad examples. A good proffessional site fills people with confidence and adds to that first impression in 7 seconds malarky

http://www.rvsales.co.uk/
http://www.beaudryrv.com/
http://www.rvusa.com/