PDA

View Full Version : Roll Overs


tlsgraphics
03-11-2006, 05:23 PM
How can you preview a rollover?
I created a simple rollover button, but had to upload it in order to view it.
F12 in Dreamweaver did not let me view the rollover effect.
Thank you,
TLS

wyowalker
03-11-2006, 08:10 PM
In the top right hand corner of your dw window there is a small globe icon with a tiny black arrow pointing down - click it and edit your browswer list - I am guessing that you don't have a browser loaded to preview with. If you did f12 would have worked.

Just a guess - hope that helps

Creative Insanity
03-11-2006, 08:13 PM
I think that walker is on the nail here.

tlsgraphics
03-12-2006, 02:14 AM
The globe thing didn't work in DW.
Something is weird with my IE.
I have had troubles with "Named" anchors and rollovers with IE.
I added FireFox as my secondary browser, and my rollover worked fine.
Any suggestions on my IE?
Thanks for your feedback,
TLS

Creative Insanity
03-12-2006, 07:53 AM
Any suggestions on my IE?
yeah, delete it and use firefox LOL.
You can just uninstall and reinstall through add/remove programs and select windows apps.