PDA

View Full Version : How to define a clickable area

JV
03-04-2006, 12:58 AM
Hi, I need some help, please, I am a professional photographer from Barcelona who decided at last to learn dreamweaver and flash, and I am having a good time with the couple of tutorial books I am ending by now, and theese days I am hardly trying to make my own site. My very first webpage!

So, this is it: with a small program for making flash movies easily, called koolmoves (told you I was a beginner), I did some nice text and graphics effects, and then saved my work as a flash movie, adding it to my new empty, black background .html file just made in dreamweaver. The page works OK when opened. It's an upper logo with two blinking flags from different countries below, to choose a languaje and go to one of two webpages.

The question is ┐How can I define a clickable area below each blinking flag?
The flags are now just part of a flash movie, and shake and change shape all the time (but remain in the same place), I mean they are not simple images now. When I planned my page, I thought it would be very easy to define clickable areas because of their absolut position, but when I try to use pasted content to make it clickable, dreamweaver certainly allows me to paste it over the movie, but in the end it just never shows, because of the neverending movie that shows first, and only.

Finally: I think there must be a way to make a precise zone clickable, even DURING the flash movie. All I need is a couple of invisible buttons during the flash movie. I would like to conceive my work this way if possible: Designing a visual page first, with all the content, and then second, in the background, or transparent and over the visually attractive page, defining as clickable the areas of my interest. I thank everyone's ideas.

JV

webhed
03-04-2006, 01:48 AM
Why not just put a text link underneath each flag?
english (english.htm)

or use a small image and link it up