PDA

View Full Version : Up Loading Frames


Soad
02-23-2006, 05:33 AM
Having trouble up loading a framed web site the files it created are mainframset.html, index.html and left.html but on loading the site it just sees the main index.html and not the complete frame and the links are in the left frame of the mainframe how do I up load a frameset ??

Help…

davidj
02-23-2006, 08:16 AM
your index.htm should be your frameset

post the code of your index page

keano
07-27-2006, 05:22 PM
I uploaded my frames but no bueno. The top is my nav bar and when button clicked new page should open in the lower frame instead it opens in the top frame?

domedia
07-27-2006, 06:25 PM
<a target="targetframename">Link</a> The syntax above will work for you, just replace with the framename for the frame you want the link to open up in. But why don't you make regular webpages instead, using Dreamweavers template system? You're saying goodbye to searchengines, usability and your own sanity ;)