PDA

View Full Version : inserting music in background?


155
02-17-2006, 11:42 PM
probobly a really dumb question. but i am a n00b but learning alot from here. how do you do this in dreamweaver 8? thanks for any help guys :D

domedia
02-18-2006, 12:20 AM
not sure, never done it.
Remember it's quite an intrusion on the user, most people will leave and not come back. But there are of course exceptions :)
I think this has been answered before, search the forum.

Kidrockz69
02-18-2006, 06:54 PM
155 I use music in my background and have the volume set to 30%. this way it will not blow the speakers off if someone is viewing from work. To set a background music I would guess u have to use flash to create it. I use swishmax for my flash creations and it takes about 20 secs to make it work. A quick lesson, (it might work for flash) to in your timeline scene click on Frame 1 and insert audio file(code view). keep in mind I usually insert a loop. a whole song (3mins long) would take 20secs to load using broadband. So I would suggest either
A Learn Flash
B Make a quick swish file and insert it on your page. size would be small

I am kinda New to the macromedia software and trying to learn it, but have good experience with Swishmax. been using it for 4 yrs now