PDA

View Full Version : Search Function?


rich
02-08-2006, 04:10 PM
Hello all. I now have my database set up (MDB, ASP). I have 22 sections (Tables) in my catagories. I need to create some type of Search function, has anyone come across some type of code out there? Cheers.

davidj
02-08-2006, 05:47 PM
if you used php i would write you one

asp skills are rare on this forum coz we are all cheap

domedia
02-08-2006, 06:17 PM
Some quick links:

How to put a search and results page set on the same page
http://www.macromedia.com/cfusion/knowledgebase/index.cfm?id=tn_15906

Using SQL parameters with the ASP.NET server model in Dreamweaver
http://www.macromedia.com/cfusion/knowledgebase/index.cfm?id=tn_16386

rich
02-09-2006, 04:27 PM
Thanks, using ASP. Never used PHP.

Cheers for the link domedia, although rather tough going. The last one looks very useful, but would have been much more useful if thir was a ASP file so i can edit it myself.

If anyone finds a link, where someone has created a ASP file/search engine (editable) please let me know! :)

davidj
02-09-2006, 04:53 PM
and if any one knows asp to a proffesional standard there is a moderator needed