PDA

View Full Version : Setting Up the test Server on a local machine!


james595832
02-08-2006, 02:02 PM
How do you go about doing this? I have tried about 5 different guides on this and still it won't work!

I am running XP Pro

I want to set up a testing environment for PHP, MY SQL and IIS

This seems impossible as every guide I follow to the T and yet it still won't work!

Getting to tear the hair out stage!

Any Help greatly appreciated!

james595832
02-08-2006, 02:28 PM
Just found the video link so will give it a watch!

Creative Insanity
02-08-2006, 03:49 PM
Yeah.. ditch IIS and use http://www.apache.org for windows. Way better server and easier to use.

davidj
02-08-2006, 04:48 PM
agree with the pensioner

get apache

Creative Insanity
02-08-2006, 05:20 PM
The what DJ? LOL

desertdirk
02-08-2006, 11:24 PM
James
did you get it to work? I know apache is the way to go, but I am still using IIS with PHP and MYSQL. No problems with my testing server at all.
DD