PDA

View Full Version : marquee in dreamweaver


saz69r
01-18-2006, 06:43 PM
im using dreamweaver version 7.0.1 and want to add a marquee to a section of my main template, ive heard this is possible but have no idea how to do it. Any help much appreciated.

domedia
01-18-2006, 07:18 PM
Not really, in an easy way anyways. There used to be a marquee tag, but it was IE only.
The basic problem with marquees are usability. People have different reading speeds, but the marquee only goes in one speed.

davidj
01-19-2006, 08:54 AM
you need a javascript ticker

but the marquee only goes in one speed.

i thought there was an attribute for speed in <marquee>