PDA

View Full Version : Fireworks pop up menu


p_hirani
01-15-2006, 11:05 PM
Hello

I figured how to do a pop-up menu in fireworks and export it to dreamweaver. But after that i'm clueless.

The same pop-up menu i want to put it in several other pages. Does the mm_menu.js file generated by fireworks have to be in every directory of the other pages in my site folder??? And also the images of the pop-up menu too??

I cant seemed to get a proper explanation on the web on how to do it. But I did read that both in dreamweaver and fireworks their pop-up menus are horrible and dont wont. Is this true??

Any help would be appreciated!

davidj
01-16-2006, 08:07 AM
please dont use FW to do this

use DW to do your javascript magic and FW to do pretty stuff

Andromeda
01-17-2006, 03:39 AM
Hi p_hirani

Not sure if it's the best way to create dropdown menus but it worked for me!

http://www.dreamweaverclub.com/dreamweaver-dhtml-menu.php ('http://www.dreamweaverclub.com/dreamweaver-dhtml-menu.php')





Link changed.