PDA

View Full Version : Flash links


Creative Insanity
01-10-2006, 06:49 PM
Ok creating a link.

getURL(url,window,method);
what does method mean?

Flash docs are stupid as this is the responce I got when asking the question.
There is no topic available. Use the Search or Table of Contents to locate the desired information

Why is it so damn hard and frustrating to do something as simple as a damn link!
Stupid program!!

domedia
01-10-2006, 08:56 PM
Variables send method should be used if you are parsing some variables through URL string. Available options are "GET" and "POST".
http://www.template-help.com/assigning_links.htm ('http://www.template-help.com/assigning_links.htm')
;)

Creative Insanity
01-10-2006, 08:59 PM
Ta dom.. that was the sort of thing I was trying and when I pressed ctr-enter to test it the damn error window came up saying expected ',' or ')'.

Anyway I will try that one you linked and see if that does the trick.

:)

Jittor
01-12-2006, 01:40 PM
CI - How is the flash doc coming.

Creative Insanity
01-12-2006, 06:04 PM
Not doing a flash site as such.. just doing some flash VTMs for a good mate of mine. He wants to create a flash site for his mum in-law and since I like the idea that he is doing this for his wifes mum I wanted to help him understand how flash works and some sneaky tricks which can create some stunning effects. He knows nothing at all about flash.

Jittor
01-12-2006, 07:46 PM
Right on. Did you get your problem fixed.

Creative Insanity
01-12-2006, 08:11 PM
Yeah all sussed ta :)
But if you know any flash tricks I can show him, don't be shy ;)