PDA

View Full Version : Recordset navigation Bar


mk9
12-16-2005, 11:50 PM
Hey to all.

Can anyone suggest why my "Recordset Navigation Bar" will not work properly.
When I do a search, the results page comes up with lets say 4 results. There are in actual fact at least 10 results to show.
At the bottom of my page it gives me the option to go to next or last page as there are more results to see.
When you click on to one of the last or next buttons, it comes up with a new results page but no results are shown.

Any suggestions?

Mally

davidj
12-17-2005, 11:59 AM
post all your code in this thread from top to bottom

mk9
12-17-2005, 12:26 PM
Do you mean the code from the Search page or Results page?

davidj
12-17-2005, 12:27 PM
both

in seperate code wraps

mk9
12-17-2005, 01:15 PM
Hey there, I was playing with the recordset.

I used Request instead of Request.Form for runtime parameter value in
recordset and it worked perfectly.

Thanks for your reply.

Mally.

davidj
12-17-2005, 01:19 PM
great. well done

dont worry... you will be on the prozac before long

sometimes i think i should have done gardening or interior design instead of prgramming but when a plan comes together it makes it all worth while