PDA

View Full Version : Need Help Promoting a Site - FAST -

Shooga
11-07-2005, 03:59 PM
Hello Everyone!
Okay... first of all I am excited to be a part of this forum... My friend Aleja just told me how great it is and I have to agree!

I am new to web design and need assistance with a complicated subject. I've already read a few posts, and due to time constraints I must act fast and don't have a lot of time to self educate. Basically, I built a site for a guy who breeds pedigree dogs and the puppies were just born and he wants his site out there NOW!So, I'm a little stressed.....

Over a week ago I submitted it to Yahoo, Google, and DMOZ and it hasn't worked. I will go home tonight and edit all of the meta tags as I have just read more.... but I need a service or something to help me push it out fast.
Can ya'll recommend something/someone?
Anyone have experince with WebPosition Gold 3.5?
http://spider-food.net/wp-gold/index.html ('http://spider-food.net/wp-gold/index.html')

Also.. in the "VALUE" area for inserting meta data, I am unclear as to what I should put there....
Tjanmk you all for your kindness... :)

~Shooga

davidj
11-07-2005, 04:28 PM
i think these products are abit of a farse. yes they will do what they say on the tin but you can do just as good of a job yourself..

as i read your post i picked up the phrase HE WANT HIS SITE OUT THERE NOW
what you (or your client) really mean is I WANT THIS AT THE TOP OF EVERY SEARCH ENGINE NOW ....

oh how we dream. :rolleyes:

As i have explained in my other thread this is not an actual science. Different spiders index differently.

start with a VERY relative domain (big gold stars all round with this tip)
then make your site very relative (alt on images, sometimes you can be ranked on comments sometimes demoted, if you over kill a META... say goodbye to a top rank)