PDA

View Full Version : Background images


Yinny
11-05-2005, 08:06 PM
I have a very simple gradient as a page background image (7k). Each time I change pages, it needs to reload and 'flashes'. Can anyone tell me how to stop this?

Creative Insanity
11-05-2005, 10:11 PM
got a link?

Yinny
11-06-2005, 05:43 PM
www.ianbarnfield.com

I think I'm barking up the wrong tree here, I am used to reusable frames, I think my question should be 'how can I re-use tables'. As it is each page is a standalone and needs to keep loading, but specifically the buttons and a new 'Flash' header will be constant. Any ideas?

Creative Insanity
11-06-2005, 09:37 PM
Ok I see where you have gone wrong.
For one I have a nasty line about 3/4 along the width of my screen.
I would slice off a small 5px width at the height of the gradient and use that as the BG instead of that large one you have there.. and you will also have to view on a larger resolution and remove that nasty line.
I use 1280x1024.

domedia
11-07-2005, 12:29 PM
All pages load fine in Firefox.
Backgroundimages are cached as well, so it's not your browser reloading the background image.