PDA

View Full Version : Rollovers Not Working


alicat
10-18-2005, 07:11 PM
Hi-I am very new to DW & am having problems with my rollovers-I think my coding may be messed up. I created the rollovers using the rollover insert button and my navigation bar is a library item. When I preview in IE my "gallery" button is not showing-just blank with an x on some of the pages, but on the other pages it is there. My "products, gallery & contact us" buttons do not have the rollover effect when I preview, but my links & home buttons work fine. I did the same thing for each button so I am not sure what I am doing wrong. It is not viewable on line as of yet, but here is the coding-thanks for your help:

<script language="JavaScript">
<!--
function MM_swapImgRestore() { //v3.0
var i,x,a=document.MM_sr; for(i=0;a&&i<a.length&&(x=a)&&x.oSrc;i++) x.src=x.oSrc;
}

function MM_preloadImages() { //v3.0
var d=document; if(d.images){ if(!d.MM_p) d.MM_p=new Array();
var i,j=d.MM_p.length,a=MM_preloadImages.arguments; for(i=0; i<a.length; i++)
if (a.indexOf("#")!=0){ d.MM_p[j]=new Image; d.MM_p[j++].src=a;}}
}

function MM_findObj(n, d) { //v4.0
var p,i,x; if(!d) d=document; if((p=n.indexOf("?"))>0&&parent.frames.length) {
d=parent.frames[n.substring(p+1)].document; n=n.substring(0,p);}
if(!(x=d[n])&&d.all) x=d.all[n]; for (i=0;!x&&i<d.forms.length;i++) x=d.forms[n];
for(i=0;!x&&d.layers&&i<d.layers.length;i++) x=MM_findObj(n,d.layers.document);
if(!x && document.getElementById) x=document.getElementById(n); return x;
}

function MM_swapImage() { //v3.0
var i,j=0,x,a=MM_swapImage.arguments; document.MM_sr=new Array; for(i=0;i<(a.length-2);i+=3)
if ((x=MM_findObj(a))!=null){document.MM_sr[j++]=x; if(!x.oSrc) x.oSrc=x.src; x.src=a[i+2];}
}
//-->
</script>
<body onLoad="MM_preloadImages('../images/rolloverhome.gif','../images/lrolloverlinksbutton.gif','../images/rolloverprod.gif','../images/rollovercont.gif','../images/rollovergall.gif')">
<table width="606" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" align="center" bordercolor="#000000" border="2" height="30">
<tr bordercolor="#000000" bgcolor="#0066CC">
<td width="136" bgcolor="#FFFFFF" bordercolor="#000000" height="39">
<div align="left">../images/HOMEBUTTONFINALBUTTON.gif (../index.htm)</div>
</td>
<td width="136" bgcolor="#FFFFFF" height="39">
<div align="left">../images/prodbutton.gif (../Products.htm)</div>
</td>
<td width="135" bgcolor="#FFFFFF" height="39"> <font face="Geneva, Arial, Helvetica, san-serif" color="#FFFFFF" size="3">../images/GALBUTTON.gif (../Gallery.htm)</font></td>
<td width="135" bgcolor="#FFFFFF" height="39">
<div align="center"><font face="Geneva, Arial, Helvetica, san-serif" color="#FFFFFF" size="3">../images/contbutton.gif (../Contact us.htm)</font></div>
</td>
<td width="73" bgcolor="#FFFFFF" height="39">
<div align="center"><font color="#FFFFFF">../images/LINKSBUTTON.gif (../Links.htm)</font></div>
</td>
</tr>
</table>

Creative Insanity
10-18-2005, 07:20 PM
You have your images names in caps, are your actual images names in caps also?
GALBUTTON.gif
LINKSBUTTON.gif

alicat
10-18-2005, 10:19 PM
Yes-those image names are in caps-but the name I gave to Gallery rollover was GALL & the links rollover was lowercase. Does that make a difference? Thank you!