PDA

View Full Version : Help with a pop-up menu


wd_noob
10-14-2005, 08:41 PM
I am using a separate program, pop-up menu creator, to build pop-up menus for my website. I am designing the rest in DreamWeaver. Here's my issue. I placed all of the menu code in the proper places according to the program instructions. I placed the html code into my DreamWeaver document in the prescribed manner. When I preview my pages in IE and Netscape everything looks fine. When I preview in Firefox the menu appears at the top of the document and is non-functional. I go ahead and upload my page to the server with all dependent files necessary. The only browser that properly displays the page is IE after it is loaded onto the server. From the server side Netscape and Firefox display the page incorrectly in the same manner. Can anyone help me with this? Here is the problem page ('http://www.japanesekempo.net').

Thanks for any help you can provide me.

Creative Insanity
10-14-2005, 09:10 PM
It looks to me that the script is only an IE script.
Many javascript options only work with IE and no other browsers (it is hit and miss really). You can redo your menus with this one ('http://www.dreamweaverclub.com/dreamweaver-dhtml-menu.php') as I know this works with FF.

wd_noob
10-15-2005, 02:33 AM
Thanks, I'll give it a try.

shazzax
10-17-2005, 05:50 PM
hi
Dunno if this is the best way to do it but i know its easy and works in most browsers. In Fireworks on the Slice overlay u can select a slice and right click to add pop-up menu. u get options in there to change the colour on rollover, target URL etc... even some simple effects on the buttons. And the best bit is when u transport it into dreamweaver u can amend the position colour txt etc in the behaviours panel!
worth a look i think :P