PDA

View Full Version : Backgrounded Font

E-Unit
07-17-2005, 02:26 AM
Ok, I'm new here, so I think a background of my own is in order. I've got 1 years experience working with Dreamweaver, and going on 2 years with photoshop. I'm only 15, so my stuff is limited by what I could teach myself. So a lot of my stuff is very un-professional looking. The purpose of this site is to help keep my Youthgroup up-to-date with events and calendar things, and also minister to people looking for a Church who have teenagers.

Right now, the original site has the URLwww.studentaxis.com ('http://www.studentaxis.com')but I went with a complete overhaul of the design and have landed on what is inside www.studentaxis.com/newlook.htm ('http://www.studentaxis.com/newlook.htm')

Now for my Question! :o
Obviously thats just a .Jpeg image, but in Photoshop its easy to overlap backgrounds and text like is shown there. When it comes to adding Tables to the mess, overlapping gets messy, and to me, downright awful! So, Is it do-able? Can I have the font overlap like that? And beyond Font, can I get pictures to do it If I needed them to for the Pictures section?

Thanks for any help!
In Christ,
Adam

Hardyman
07-18-2005, 02:51 PM
15 Huh, that's not bad.

For the new overhaul site I would do this. Get ride of the text in the middle, keep it off to the site. Make the center of the scroll 50% lighter, this will make it easier to read. Put the file in image ready and slice up your links and where you want the text probably just right of the polaroid. Also while you are at it I would make a slice of the polaroid. Then you can do a random images and every time somebody goes to your site that image changes. Basic HTML. Sorry tangent. After you make the center of the page lighter and slice it up, go the the slice window and input all of the links.

Save optimized.