PDA

View Full Version : publish or post site


Carter
07-04-2005, 06:12 AM
I built a site on my laptop, starting with just a one page site, using a combination of PhotoShop7 and DW MX. The non-profit site has expanded to about 25 pages now. I want to publish or post what I have done on the ISP PowWeb. Since the files are located on my system, under D:\... 5star. The purchased domain name was changed to ...fivestar.org.

I do not understand DW nav. structure. How do I get DW to understand that the pages are linked together, along with the ImageReady slices, so the site can be published on the ISP?

Is published the correct word for DW .... I experimented with FP2002 before DW MX. Frontpage uses the word published for posting on an ISP.

Thanks...

I'm still learning both DW and PS7.


Carter

gmcrone
07-04-2005, 07:28 PM
One of the biggest differences bewtween FP & DW is that FP has a navigation view where you can drag and drop pages creating your links automatically. DW does not have this, you must link the pages manually.
Not as hard as you may think tho.
On your navigation area on each of your pages, just use the properties bar to create your links.

Mike...

Carter
07-05-2005, 08:55 PM
I see. Will do. And, thanks Mike.