PDA

View Full Version : Concerning Layers


popmyweasel
06-29-2005, 08:48 PM
Hey what's up!
I have this doubt here that is kinda tormenting me, I've check it on books but still no luck...Hope you guys can help me out here...
So here goes...When working with layers how do I manage to keep a layer positioned in a certain point without moving when I change down the screen resolution?

I have this image on the background and on top I have a layer with text. When I change the screen resolution to 1024x760 or 800x600 the layer moves, how do I stop this from happening?

I know you'll sugest me to use a table or something...but I was woundering if what I want to do is possible....

So........I'm waiting for an opinion ;)

popmyweasel
07-07-2005, 11:52 PM
bump :P

domedia
07-08-2005, 12:56 AM
Are the layers only moving when you change screen resolution, or whenever you're resizing the window?

URL to your page would be most helpful :)