PDA

View Full Version : WebPage in a Layer


jocast
06-23-2005, 04:51 AM
Hello forum, am tired to search for info in how to open a webpage in a layer. is this posible???? Is there a way to do that???

domedia
06-23-2005, 01:02 PM
No, it would be the other way around maybe :)
If you explain what you are trying to do, maybe we can find a good way to do it.

jocast
06-23-2005, 02:56 PM
Am making a web for a locar blankets distribuitor. And he needs to display some info from the main distribuitor's page. and i was thinking of doing it just taking the infor from the other page and displaying it. So when the info gets updated it updates auto in the locak web page

domedia
06-23-2005, 04:43 PM
Maybe I'm saying the obvious here and don't understand :)
All he needs to do is link to the webpage. Would that solve it?

ranjan
06-23-2005, 06:15 PM
What you want can be done....

Javascript can be used to pull data from a webpage and insert it in a layer in yout document.

However I am not aware of any standard script / extension that will do it for you.

The javascript will be complicated and would take a few hours to script.

If its absolutely essential hire a javascript programmer (like me ;) )