PDA

View Full Version : Problems with site compatability

clueless
06-09-2005, 08:32 AM
Well as my user name says it all, im clueless.

I have recently started with dreamweaver, and not sure how to fix my problem. When I view the page in Firefox everything looks perfect to me, but in IE its all out of wack. Especially with a 'tracing image'. I have my pages open within the idex page using a IFRAME and its works great in FF.

Here is the link to the site, its a game related site.

http://www.newb.planetgac.com/index.html ('http://www.newb.planetgac.com/index.html')

Any ideas on how to fix the compatability issues im having? Its really bothering me and I spent a few hours trying to figure out to fix it but no luck :(

As I said, im pretty new to html and dreamweaver so please be easy..lol

I'm using one of the free photoshop layouts then slicing and dicing then importing to dreamweaver.

Any help or ideas would be great!

Thx :D

domedia
06-09-2005, 01:29 PM
First of all get rid of the iframe. You have the iframed document on your server so there's no point, this is not what iframe was created for.

If you are looking for the scrollable area effect, just use CSS like this:
<div style="width: 300px; height: 200px; overflow: scroll;">All your text in here</div>

err.. and oufnd this in your source: <META content="MSHTML 6.00.2713.1100" name=GENERATOR>.. are you sure you're using DW? ;)

clueless
06-09-2005, 08:49 PM
First of all get rid of the iframe. You have the iframed document on your server so there's no point, this is not what iframe was created for.

If you are looking for the scrollable area effect, just use CSS like this:
<div style="width: 300px; height: 200px; overflow: scroll;">All your text in here</div>

err.. and oufnd this in your source: <META content="MSHTML 6.00.2713.1100" name=GENERATOR>.. are you sure you're using DW? ;)