PDA

View Full Version : adding keyword to DW frameset


samsara
06-01-2005, 09:49 AM
hello again
is it possible to add keywords to a frameset in DW?
when i have the frameset selected and go to insert>> headtags>> keywords, keywords is grayed out so not selectable.
can i get around this problem?
cheers, samsara.

Sloth_Boy
06-01-2005, 01:19 PM
you cant add keywords to the actual frame (the frame is what joins all the pages together. Yuo probably already know that...

But, you can add meta tags to pages that are part of the frame set. Just open teh page, and paste this:

<TITLE>page title</TITLE>
<META NAME="description" content=" site/page description in here ">
<META NAME="keywords" CONTENT=" all keyowrds in here">
<META NAME="rating" CONTENT="General">
<META NAME="language" CONTENT="english, EN">
<META NAME="distribution" CONTENT="Global">
<META NAME="robots" CONTENT="INDEX,FOLLOW">
<META NAME="revisit-after" CONTENT="1 Day">
<META NAME="email" CONTENT="your@email.here">
<META NAME="author" CONTENT=" authors name">
<META NAME="publisher" CONTENT="publishers name">
<META NAME="copyright" CONTENT=" Copyright in here">

just place the detials between the meta tags (speech marks or <tags></tags>

Hope ive helped you and this is what your asking for...

domedia
06-01-2005, 04:23 PM
you cant add keywords to the actual frame (the frame is what joins all the pages together. Yuo probably already know that...
erm.. <frameset> is what keeps all the pages together. Each seperate frame inside the frameset is a <frame>

Adding keywords to framed pages is not going to help you much. What if your website.com/nav.html is found in the search engines outside your frameset? Search Engine Optimization and framesets do not go hand in hand...