PDA

View Full Version : Noob searching for help. Ongoing questions.

Newbiee_Kevinn
05-31-2005, 05:33 PM
Okay guys/girls. I am extremely new with dreamweaver. A friend of mine turned me onto this program and said it was awsome. I have started to creat my webpage and have ran into a snag.

I have 1 frame on the left and one at the top and a text are to the right. What I want is the frame on the left and the text on the right to scroll at the same time. Could you please explain how a newb like myself might go about doing this. Thanks in advance and I am awaiting a response from the guru's of this forum.

Kevinn

domedia
05-31-2005, 05:40 PM
I knew a post like this would eventually come ;) Here we have a framed page that needs to act like a normal webpage..

The simple answer is: Don't use frames at all. You should fire the person who told you to use frames in the first place. Seriously.

Normal websites don't use frames, and it's an archaic technology which you shouldn't consider (there are exceptions) when building a website. A webpage is a webpage, no need to make it any more complicated than that :)

Newbiee_Kevinn
05-31-2005, 05:47 PM
I knew a post like this would eventually come ;) Here we have a framed page that needs to act like a normal webpage..

The simple answer is: Don't use frames at all. You should fire the person who told you to use frames in the first place. Seriously.

Normal websites don't use frames, and it's an archaic technology which you shouldn't consider (there are exceptions) when building a website. A webpage is a webpage, no need to make it any more complicated than that :)