PDA

View Full Version : Can I make a text field?


sexymak
05-04-2005, 07:00 PM
Hello I need help w/this asap. I put together my site on fireworks. Then exported it to Dreamweaver to put in a text field. But it ONLY allows me to put in a text field on an empty space. I need to put the text field on top of an image. Is this AT ALL possible ...or am i basically screwed? :(

gmcrone
05-04-2005, 10:25 PM
If your image is used as a background image, then yes you can put text on top of it.
The only other way is by using absolute positioning to position a layer on top of your graphic using a transparent background in the text layer. However tranparent backgrounds are not necessarily rendered the same in all browsers.

Mike...

sexymak
05-05-2005, 07:30 AM
ok well i'm kind of a newbie at this program ... so how do i use absolute positioning? And when i try to use the "draw layout cell" button it will not draw a box over the image. how do i get the text field in the correct place? thank you again