PDA

View Full Version : Exporting Flash and Html?

donaldL
05-01-2005, 01:13 AM
Hi all. I have designed a website, or movie that is, in its entirity in Flash MX 2004. Self taught AS fella. (I know this is a bad idea, no need to comment on that) But now that I have finally purchased Dreamweaver! My question is this:

I have designed an opening HTML page which looks great, "INDEX" and then the second part of the site INDEX2.HTML(the second page) is "bits" of my flash. How do I export these TOGETHER in dreamweaver to upload. Or should I just do what I'm doing now. Which is saving to INDEX HTML in Dreamweaver and exporting to HTML in Flash MX on the two respective programs. And UPLOAD them as two seperate entities. Shouldn't I be combining the two? Thanks in advance for your help. Don

Instead of uploading my seperate FLASH HTML and DREAMWEAVER HTML. Can't I do it all in Dreamweaver? Thanks again.

kate
05-01-2005, 09:47 PM
You do know you can import your Flash in dreamweaver by the little Flash icon in the menu bar then DW will consruct its HTML. save then in your 'defined site' as normal. after which contruct all the HTML for the rest of your page and save as index - all one page.

There are ppl here who will add to the post after me in case what I say is'nt right. I am just setting out in DW lol

By AS you mean Actioncripts right!

:D

donaldL
05-02-2005, 05:46 PM
Thanjs for your help... could you explain a little further. How exactly DO I construct all of it together as html? so when it is uploaded you see all text & everything else combined?

gmcrone
05-02-2005, 06:08 PM
When in Flash, only export as swf not as html.
Then in dreamweaver import your swf file into your page.

Mike..

donaldL
05-02-2005, 06:30 PM