PDA

View Full Version : Do you use source control in Dreamweaver?


shirleyoga
04-12-2005, 05:20 AM
Let's talk about source control in Dreamweaver.

-What do you use for source control in Dreamweaver?
-If my team is a distributed one, how to manage my changes in Dreamweaver? Do I additionally need a remote database accessing tool for versioning via internet?

I think this could be a great help to many of us, thanks a lot! :)

Shirleyoga

mayamoring
04-12-2005, 06:54 AM
Hi, we use SourceSafe in Dreamweaver.
If ur team members corporate via internet, I think you'd have to use a remote SourceSafe accessing software for source control in DW.
SourceAnyWhere(by DynamSoft) is fine.
BTW, you can visit the relevant page about Dreamweaver integration below
http://www.dynamsoft.com/SAW_DreamWeaverIntegration.html ('http://www.dynamsoft.com/SAW_DreamWeaverIntegration.html')

domedia
04-12-2005, 12:01 PM
mayamoring/shirleyoga,
We don't have explicit forum rules about advertising, your original sourcesafe post is still on the forum. However, I think these marketing techniques just exercised are a little on the edge. Your IP address is pointing to the exact same location and I've been on forums long enough to spot this right away :lol: .

If you really want to promote your product, why not write a white paper/article about how to use it in development? If it's not purely a piece of marketing material, but actually has substance, I'll publish it here :)