PDA

View Full Version : How To... Question???


Sloth_Boy
04-09-2005, 04:14 AM
Hi,

Is there a way, to make a website that uses frames, where the frames move instead of being still,

For example...

Here is a site that uses frames that move... ('http://www.3dgameman.com')

(well, the link above, the frames dotn actually move besides the main frame, but they reload on each click)

And this is my site with frames that dont move... ('http://www.siliconjunkie.com.au')

So, how do i make frames, that move with the rest of the page instead of being fixed...

Like i see those sites with heaps of pages and each page has the same menus and stuff besdies the content.. for example people.com ('http://people.aol.com/people'), they have heaps of pages that are all basically the same, i mean, they wouldnt of just based each page of the homepage becuase then if they wanted to chnage the theme for the site, they'd have to manually change everypage, you know what im saying.

Thanks... d:-)

domedia
04-09-2005, 04:31 PM
Is there a way, to make a website that uses frames, where the frames move instead of being still,
Hi Sloth, I'd love to help you out byt I don't understand what you want to do. Can you rephrase?

Do you wonder how websites can use the same navigation throughout the whole site?

Sloth_Boy
04-10-2005, 04:46 AM
Yes i wonder how sites use the same navigation. its like they use fixed frames....Could you tell me how they do it??

Thanks

Sloth_Boy
04-11-2005, 12:06 PM
Is it templates that do this, please help me ay, i need it....

Thanks

domedia
04-11-2005, 03:57 PM
Yes, you create consistent site design (and consistent navigation) with the use of templates :)
Macromedia has a pretty good section with tutorials related to Templates ('http://www.macromedia.com/devnet/mx/dreamweaver/templates.html'), I would definately check them out.

Sloth_Boy
04-12-2005, 07:36 AM
Thankjs alot for the help, i really needed to know how they did that...

I'll ask more questions if i need to in this thread